Service of Licensing, Commissioning, and Ordination | June 13, 2017

Home | News | Annual Conference | AC2017 News | Service of Licensing, Commissioning, and Ordination | June 13, 2017


Download worship bulletin: Service of Licensing, Commissioning, and Ordination

Watch: Video of Service

This worship service was attended by the families and friends of those to be licensed, commissioned, and ordained as well as Tennessee Conference clergy who wore black robes with red stoles.

Bishop William T. McAlilly gave the sermon, We Make Our Way By Walking. Music included choir members from Belmont UMC, Nashville; Madison Street UMC, Clarksville; Wesley Foundation, Tennessee State University; and the First UMC, Crossville.

Six Elders were ordained: Christopher David Allen, Erica Jane Allen, Adam Ross Kelchner, Heather Pennington Harriss, Angelia Marie Trimmer, and Sommer Rose Worley.

One Deacon was ordained:  Gracie Nicole Dugan

One was commissioned as United Methodist Missionary: Lilia Ramirez

Four were commissioned as Provisional Deacons: Celia Ann Finfrock, Margaret Ann Jarrell, Carlisle White Jones, and Sarah Elizabeth McWhirt-Toler.

Seven were commissioned as Provisional Elders: David Brandon Baxter, Roger Presley Brown, Krislyn Page Durham, Stacy Gonzalez, Seonwoong Hwang, Theresa Ann Johnson, and Margaret Houck Platts.

Twenty-three were presented Licenses for Pastoral Ministry:

Amanda Kie Borchik
Glenn O. Byrd
Sarah L. Stelle Carty
Angela Diane Crook
Aaron J. Dennis
J. Pierce Drake
R. Scott Duvall
Sara Beth Floyd
Michael David Graff
John L. Haines
Valarie Phillips James
Thressena Rena Knight
Philip Lee McMurrin
Samuel Ordung
Eric H. Ross
Adam J. Rush
James Bradley Smith
Dane van Eys
Eddie Watson
Robert G. Wheeler
Jason W. Wilkerson
Sheila Renee Williams
Brian Patrick Wilmoth

Additional Photos

Photos by Ed Batsel and Amy Hurd