Denman Evangelism Awards | Deadline on May 1

Home | News | Denman Evangelism Awards | Deadline on May 1

Nominations for the Harry Denman Evangelism Award are open through May 1, 2021. Please consider nominating a youth, clergy, or layperson that you believe has expressed a great gift for evangelism. Online submission form for Denman nominations.

“The Harry Denman Evangelism Award program honors United Methodists in each annual conference whose exceptional ministry of evangelism – expressed in Word (what), Sign (why), and Deed (how) – brings people into a life-transforming relationship with Jesus Christ.” Click here to learn more about this award.

Each conference can have one youth, clergy, and layperson honored with this award. In 2020, the three recipients from the Tennessee Conference were:

  • Bishop William T. McAlilly of the Nashville Episcopal Area
  • Brad Fiscus of Epworth UMC
  • Georgia Touchton of St. Mark’s UMC

Tennessee Conference Recipients in past years: Denman Award Winners-TNUMC 1981-2018