Home | About Us | Districts
2020 Districts of the Tennessee Conference
How to Activate an Alternate Lay Voting Member for Annual Conference
on Saturday, September 19


In the event a lay member cannot participate and an alternate needs to step in, they must:

  • Contact their pastor.
  • The pastor will email (or call) the district notifying them of the need to release the lay member and which elected alternate will be replacing the elected lay member.
  • Upon approval, the district office will contact annual conference voting officials about the change.
  • After being notified to do so by a voting official, GNTV will deactivate the original voting code when someone steps down. A new code is then generated for the Alternate.

Below is the fastest way to contact each district this Saturday!

  • Caney Fork River District: barbara.zimmerman@tnumc.com
  • Cumberland River District: robin.stanfield@tnumc.com
  • Harpeth River District: 931.363.8981 (office phone)
  • Red River District: 931.553.8401 (office phone)
  • Stones River District: 615.893.5886 (office phone)

After contacting your district, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at AC2020@tnumc.org.


Rev. Donna Parramore District Superintendent Donna.Parramore@tnumc.org

Caney Fork District
271 East Ninth St.,
Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone: 931.526.1343




Barbara Zimmerman, Administrative Assistant | barbara.zimmerman@tnumc.org


Rev. Scott Aleridge, District Superintendent scott.aleridge@tnumc.org

Cumberland River District
35 A Executive Park Drive
Hendersonville, TN 37075
Phone: 615.822.1433
District Website



Rev. Charles Smith, Leadership Strategist | charles.smith@tnumc.org

Robin Stanfield, Administrative Assistant | robin.stanfield@tnumc.org



Allen Black
Rev. Allen Black, District Superintendent allen.black@tnumc.org

Harpeth River District
210 S. 3rd Street
Pulaski, TN 38478
Phone: 931.363.8981
Fax: 931.363.8915

District Website


Rev. Judy Stevenson, Leadership Strategist | judy.stevenson@tnumc.org

Sandy Oliver, Administrative Assistant | sandy.oliver@tnumc.org

Pat Freudenthal
Rev. Pat Freudenthal, District Superintendent pat.freudenthal@tnumc.org

Red River District
PO Box 847
Clarksville, TN 37041
Phone: 931.553.8401
Fax: 931.647.4420



Rev. Lisa Martin, Leadership Strategist | lisa.martin@tnumc.org

Celena Spiva, Administrative Assistant | celena.spiva@tnumc.org


Rev. Chip Hunter, District Superintendent chip.hunter@tnumc.org

Stones River District
2255 Memorial Blvd.
PO Box 12191
Murfreesboro, Tn.  37129
Phone: 615.893.5886
Toll-Free: 800.281.0572
District Website


Rev. Whitney Mitchell, Interim Leadership Strategist | whitney.mitchell@tnumc.org

Monica Butler, Administrative Assistant | monica.butler@tnumc.org