Conference Center Staff

Home | About Us | Conference Center Staff

Staff can be reached by calling the main number and the phone system will connect you to the appropriate extension as prompted.

Use of email to contact staff is highly encouraged. (emails are linked to each name)


Resident bishop is Bishop William “Bill” T. McAlilly

Nashville Area Episcopal Office Staff  615.742.8834


Learn more about the Tennessee Conference of the United Methodist Church.

Please note: Due to COVID-19 restrictions, staff members are working remotely during regular business hours. You can send them an email by clicking their name with the photos below.

Communications and media inquiries can be sent to communications@tnumc.org

Administration & Finance – Suite 4
615.327.1162

Office email: treasurer@tnumc.org

Treasurer – Larry Davis
Assistant Treasurer – Clare Wilson
Assistant Benefits Officer – Melinda Parker
Assistant Administrative Officer/HR – Alice Grunau

Foundation – Suite 3
United Methodist Foundation for the Memphis & TN Conferences
615.259.2008

Foundation President – Rev. Dr. Phil Jamieson
Administrative Assistant to the President – Sara Finger
Field Staff Representative – David Comperry

Development Fund of TN/KY, Inc.
615.259.2066

Administrator – Tiffany Ford

Connectional Ministries – Suite 1
Office of Connectional Ministries
615.695.2759

Connectional Ministries Officer – Rev. Melinda Young Britt
Director of Communications – Amy Hurd, APR
Ministry Associate – Equip – Rev. Jefferson Furtado
Ministry Associate – Connect/Send – Izzie Zimmerman
Program Ministry Assistant – Joanna Newberry

Additional Conference Contact information

Conference Secretary
Rev. Monica Mowdy
conference.secretary@tnumc.org

John Abernathy Smith Heritage Center (formerly Archives & History)
archives@tnumc.org
615-601-1581
Gratia Strother, Archivist
gratia.strother@tnumc.com

Camp & Retreat Ministries
Russell Casteel, Director of Cedar Crest Camp
931-670-3025
russell.casteel@tnumc.com

Sarah Ratz (pronounced rates), Director of Beersheba Springs Assembly
(931) 692-3669
sarah.ratz@tnumc.org

Disaster Response
Rev. Robert Craig
disasterresponse@tnumc.org