Conference Center Staff

Home | About Us | Conference Center Staff

Staff can be reached by calling the main number and the phone system will connect you to the appropriate extension as prompted.

Use of email to contact staff is highly encouraged. (emails are linked to each name)


Resident bishop is Bishop William “Bill” T. McAlilly

(Please note the Bishop and the Episcopal Office staff are located at the Nashville Area Episcopal Office 615.742.8834.)


Learn more about the Tennessee Conference of the United Methodist Church.

Please note: Due to COVID-19 restrictions, staff members are working remotely during regular business hours. You can send them an email by clicking their name with the photos below.

Mary Lou Moore
Mary Lou Moore
Receptionist & Ministry Assistant
Deen Thompson Receptionist & Ministry Assistant
Administration & Finance – Suite 4
Administration Services

Office email:

Larry Davis Treasurer
Melinda Parker Assistant Benefits Officer
Shelly Curtis  Assistant Treasurer
Alice Grunau               HR Specialist






Foundation – Suite 3
United Methodist Foundation for the Memphis & TN Conferences
Sara Finger Administrative Assistant to the President
Rev. Dr. Phil Jamieson Foundation President
Rev. Dr. Phil Jamieson
Foundation President
David Comperry
Field Staff Representative





Development Fund of TN/KY, Inc.
Tiffany Ford
Nashville Area Office of Leadership Formation and Development – Suite 5
(Formerly, Office of Ministerial Concerns)
Rev. Deborah S. Owens
Jacob Vaughn
Board of Ordained Ministry Registrar



Connectional Ministries – Suite 1
Office of Connectional Ministries
Rev. Melinda Britt         Director of Connectional Ministries
Amy Hurd, APR
Director of Communications
Kylie Marino        Digital Media Specialist
Izzie Zimmerman Executive Assistant to the DCM
Joanna Newberry
Program Ministry Assistant
Meg Young Communications Intern
Additional Conference Contact information


Conference Secretary
Rev. Monica Mowdy



John Abernathy Smith Heritage Center (formerly Archives & History)
Gratia Strother, Archivist


Camp & Retreat Ministries
Russell Casteel, Director of Cedar Crest Camp
(615) 921-9264



Sarah Ratz, Director of Beersheba Springs Assembly
(931) 692-3669




Disaster Response
Rev. Robert Craig