2019 Retirement Class

Home | 2019 Retirement Class

The following clergy retired during 2019 in the Tennessee Conference. They were recognized with a video montage during the Board of Ordained Ministry report on June 12 and at a Retirement Luncheon on June 14 during the 2019 Tennessee Annual Conference.

  • Walter “Bud” Alexander
  • Jay E. Archer
  • Willie L. Cameron
  • Thad N. Collier
  • Ed Coy
  • Rick Cross
  • Thomas R. Gildemeister
  • Robert S. Herndon
  • Ted W. Hill
  • Laurie Hynson
  • Roland Long
  • Loyd E. Mabry
  • Jacqueline Martin
  • Kennard Murray
  • Robert A. Niles
  • Cherie L. Parker
  • Miriam E. Seyler
  • Debra D. Smith
  • Eddie C. Smotherman
  • James H, Sorrells
  • Donald E. Spencer
  • J. Mack Strange
  • Charles Martin Thielen
  • Gary Wedgewood
  • Jeffrey D. Wilson
  • Cliff C. Wright
  • James J. Wright
  • Rebecca R. Yates

Non-members serving in Tennessee

Drew Brewer

Carl Stiglich

Note: All those who had submitted retirement documents by the administrative services deadline were asked to appear in a recognition video shared at the annual conference in June. Some chose not to speak on video and some clergy retired after the video production date.